How Are We Doing?

We’re a great group of automotive experts. But now you don’t just have to take our word for it; check out all of the reviews below! We know sometimes it’s more believable when an unbiased source tells you how they feel, so we’re including real reviews from real customers to show you that you can trust us when we say we’re a great option for new cars in Wappingers Falls.

Poughkeepsie Nissan is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
22 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Karen Webb 25 Nov 2014
Oh how I love my salesman Denny Tyner! He has your best interest at heart. I have purchased three vehicles from Nissan at the Poughkeepsie location (new and used) since 2008 and I have loved every one. I've also sent several friends and family members to Denny and not one have been dissatisfied. I ...now own a 2013 Nissan Rogue fully equipped with everything I wanted. Thank You Nissan for a great job well done! Show more
5 rate
Google
Lisa Megna 25 Nov 2014
DENNY TYNER is the man to go to at Pok Nissan! He's attentive, knowledgeable, charismatic, funny, and makes every effort to get you into the car you want. He worked tirelessly to assist me and had no problem with the changes I had to make. He didn't make me feel inferior because I'm not a millionair...e and took the time to show me everything I was interested in. He gave me vital information that helped me make the best choice for me. When you go to Poughkeepsie Nissan, ask for Denny Tyner ~ there's no one finer! Show more
4 rate
Google
Chris Donohue 25 Nov 2014
After being a victim of a craigslist scam, I began to look for cars at dealerships and eventually came to Poughkeepsie Nissan. Never purchasing a car from a dealership before, Poughkeepsie Nissan was there to help me every step of the way! Sales representative, John Eiras, was very kind with a "no p...ressure" pitch and knew exactly what type of car I was looking for. His main goal was to make sure I left happy, whether or not he made the sale and still provides me with help even after my purchase. Service like that doesn't go unnoticed. I am very pleased with my purchase at Poughkeepsie Nissan and the service they provided for me. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy new or used vehicles. Thank you, John Eiras and Poughkeepsie Nissan!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
La'Ema Vanterpool 25 Nov 2014
UNCLE DENNEEEEEY! Coming from NYC I didn't know how to drive and I was working towards getting a car after moving to Dutchess County. I can say that I have theee best saleman who looked out for me and sold to me a car that I can be safe and rely on. Denny Tyner, you're the best!
5 rate
Google
Ace Austin 25 Nov 2014
was in a real tight jam. Nick P. & Matt T. got me in a car in less than a week of me providing the necessary info. *showed real care *respected my financial situation *never treated me like just another customers *provided good comprises between what i wanted and what i NEEDED. I'll be getting e...very car from them unless i move to Canada Show more
5 rate
Google
Jennifer Byrnes 25 Nov 2014
As always, the staff at Poughkeepsie Nissan have gone above and beyond. Thank you Denny Tyner for always doing everything you can to make my getting service workable given a tough work schedule. You are the best!
5 rate
Google
Lu-Tricia Mannese 25 Nov 2014
I have been driving Nissan's since I was in my mid-20's and have tried several dealerships. The cars are always the same and the deals are comparable, what is different is the sales staff. I always go back to Poughkeepsie Nissan only because of Denny Tyner. I have always had positive experiences wit...h him and so have the many people I have referred to him. Show more
5 rate
Google
Rajesh Shenoy 25 Nov 2014
My experience was amazing the entire team were very helpful, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend sales person Jeffrey Case, Finance Manager Nick Guccione, Sales Manager Sam Abaza, Sales Consultant John Casey and last but not least Internet director Ashlee Cerutti who patiently answe...red all my questions in initial discussion over phone. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to purchase/lease a car. Keep up the good work! Thanks, Rajesh Shenoy (Raj) Lead Solutions Inc Show more
5 rate
Google
Jule DeBow 25 Nov 2014
I have bought numerous vehicles from Poughkeepsie Nissan through the years. What keeps bringing me back is my sales person Denny Tyner. He is great!!! Denny has assisted me with both used and new car purchases. Thank you Denny.
5 rate
Google
MaryNell Tyner 25 Nov 2014
I love my Nissan Sentra! Thank you Denny!!!! You are the absolute BEST. Also I have sent many people to buy from Poughkeepsie Nissan and their experiences have been positive. Thanks also to Fran. And a huge "shout out" to the entire Used Department staff!!!!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.